Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users


share a project


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]

Posted by martin gramatke on April 21, 2001 at 05:11:27:

Hi,

I would like to share project A into another project B, but I don't want that changes in A takes automatically place in B. How can I do that?
a) sharing only roll-backs to B (after deleting the old share)?
b) setting branch on change to the items? Where, in A or B or both?

StarTeam strips all view labels after sharing. How will I ever know, which state of project A was shared into B? Is it true, that StarTeam does not know it? How do you usually handle that? By managing a seperate bill of material file, a history file?


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]