Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users


Re: reoccuring wrong statuses of files


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]

Posted by Steve on February 07, 2001 at 13:51:48:

In Reply to: reoccuring wrong statuses of files posted by Lola Laivand on February 07, 2001 at 11:28:47:

: Hello,

: Some of the users in our company complain that when they open the star-team in the morning, most of the files in the view they open, are marked as modified or merge, though no changes have been done since the evening before.
: This happens only for some specific users, It does not happen to others.
: We are using Star-team 4.2.699 (Service Pack 2).
: Any help will be appriciated!

There are several reasons why statuses can be incorrect, or change unexpectedly. Here are the most common:

1) Users are sharing a common working folder, like on a shared drive on the network.
2) More than one folder or view in StarTeam is referencing the same working folder.
3) More than one client workstation is using the same workstationID value. This can happen when StarTeam is installed from a disk image or ghost.




Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]