Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users


Undesired functionality


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]
 

Posted by Martin Douglas on April 13, 2000 at 16:24:45:

We are running StarTeam 4.1.537 on an NT 4.0 server with some clients on Windows 2000 Prof. On these clients, when a file is added to a folder, the status displays "Current". However, "sometimes" after pressing F5, the status changes to "Modified" even though no one has touched the file. Is StarTeam somehow misinterpretting the operating system releasing the file handle on the file in question as a user change??? Something out of the ordinary is going on. The outcome is that as a developer, I cannot trust the status of a file relayed by StarTeam on a Windows 2000 client. Any insights would be appreciated.


Follow Ups:



Post a Followup

Name:
E-Mail:

Subject:

Comments:


[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Discussion Forum for StarTeam Users]